Warning: Memcache::get() [memcache.get]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 75

Warning: Memcache::get() [memcache.get]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 71

Warning: Memcache::add() [memcache.add]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 65
Priceline.com Complaint - Priceline.com deceptive trade practices - Priceline.com
Priceline.com Complaint

Priceline.com Complaint

ADVERTISEMENT

Priceline.com deceptive trade practices - Priceline.com


On 7/18/14, I booked a room via priceline.com for 7/19/14-7/21/14. After arriving at the hotel and attempting to check in on 7/19, the hotel stated that they had to record of me booking. I pulled up the confirmation via email and it was brought to my attention that the confirmation dates were for 8/16/14-8/18/14 and that I should call priceline.com to have it changed. I spoke with the customer service representative who stated that she could not help me but she did refer me to a manager (Jasper-5260129). After what seemed like a long conversation with Mr. Jasper to try and get the date changed, he basically said that he could not help me. He repeatedly stated that "he could not give me a refund". I told him that "I did not want a refund, I just wanted him to change the date since the hotel could not do it." I even brought to his attention that the hotel was willing to accept the date change, but Mr. Jasper would not change it. I even tried to follow the chain of command by speaking to his supervisor, but he would not allow me to speak with anyone else. I reviewed the terms and it states that "they are not allowed to give refunds, but they can change booking dates as long as the hotel agrees. The hotel agreed but Mr. Jasper did not follow through. I am VERY UNSATISFIED with the service rendered at priceline.com and will NEVER use them again!


Share This Review:



         


Is this your Business? Claim Your Business Free and reply to this customer

CONTACT THIS BUSINESS

Post a reply for this review COMMENT
WRITE to Priceline.com
SUBMIT a ticket
for Priceline.com
WATCH videos
for Priceline.com
More Priceline.com Reviews and Complaints MORE reviews and complaints
for Priceline.com

BUSINESSES REPLY HERE

Claim this company BUSINESSES: CLAIM YOUR BUSINESS NAME FREE
Respond to this review BUSINESSES: REPLY TO THIS CUSTOMER NOW
Link to MeasuredUp BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Excellence Badge
Take the pledge BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Pledge Badge
Upgrade Account BUSINESSES: Build your customer service online reputation


ADVERTISEMENT


Comments


veris says: (4 years ago)
 0
Priceline.com CLASS ACTION lawsuit for [unfair & deceptive] Terms & Conditions ...

Ripping off consumers by immediately taking money and then not delivering a receipt or confirmation.

Anyone with details & experiences, I'd love to hear from you. veris@mm.st

August 2014 (closed by October 15, 2014)




login with Facebook and share your reviews

More Priceline.com reviews


More

Similar reviews


More

[Top]

Bookmark/Share this page

This page is under construction.
It will be up and running soon with new features to make you smile more.
Thanks,
The MeasuredUp Team